Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Cho

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Cho

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (266 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pat Zaun

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get great service at John Cho State Farm. Richard and Sandy are great and always solve every issue I have. They usually follow up with a phone call just to make sure that everything is proper. Great service, great team."

sili Toluao

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I give them 5 stars because Sandra is the best. I been with State farm for some years and she’s always there to help me understand the changes throughout the years. Just very helpful and welcoming every time i call the office."

James A. Cliame

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Cho and team are very responsive and try their best to take care of you."

Keeh Toluao

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with SF for several yrs and I appreciate their time and patience whenever I have a request or need assistance with my coverage plan. Thank you to Kerrigan for your fast response and updates with my request! You definitely made the process for me smooth and sufficient! It is much appreciated!"

Sarie Kim

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy has always given me exceptional experience! I can reach out to her via email/phone and can expect a detailed response within a timely manner. Not only does she make me feel more confident in my decisions but also offers kindness, compassion and thoughtfulness in each encounter! Insurance is always tricky/confusing, however, with her help it feels easy and simple! Cannot say enough great things :)!"

beverly martinez

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience with John & Sandy. Great opportunity, very respectful of time & appointments. Welcoming office environment, professionals in office."

Miriam White

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra at State Farm was extremely helpful! I appreciate the time the team took to help me with a quote. I would highly recommend this office to anyone searching for bundling insurance or individual auto insurance."

ryan myers

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Rates! I definitely checked Progressive and Geico, and State Farm smashed them!"

PAUL Lindemann

October 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"State Farm is great at accepting premium payments, but abysmal at paying claims. If you file a claim with State Farm, their policy is the three Ds. Deny the claim. Delay claim payment. Defend any payouts. How anyone that works for this company can sleep at night is beyond my understanding."

Tina Garcia

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I GRATITUDE GOES TO SANDY!!! MY new ins policy was going up DRASTICALLY!! I went into office and we spoke ??about mileage , how I use my vehicle. And started to investigate. As doing so for the past few weeks kept me UPDATED!! I told her that my premium had went up previous year to which my monthly payment was at $300. But I was involved in another incident in April this year to which judgement was 50/50. With ALL THIS . SHE HAS WORKED WITH ME AND THE CORRECT AMOUNT I SHOULD BE PAYING NOW 10 DAYS OUT BEFORE DUE DATE . SHE DESERVES A '10' EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR!!! THANKS AGAIN SANDY"

Lizzy Jennings

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at John Cho's office, especially Sandy!!!, have all been a huge help. They make adjusting policies and answering any questions I have had through the process a breeze. Would highly reccomend!"

Pat Mckemy

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always go above & beyond for your every need. Highly recommend ESPECIALLY Sandy."

T H

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this location since December, 2015. John Cho and his team are quick to respond, professional, and very friendly. I recently had to file a claim for a stone chip on my windshield. I sent an email on a Sunday and on Monday, the glass company called me with all the details ironed out. Excellent service! Highly recommend John Cho and his team at State Farm."

heesun in

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since I moved to vista at 2004 , I have a all my cars , homes , life insurance with John State Farm . He is very reliable and all the employees are helpful. They speak bi-lingual , it is really helpful. Sandy will respond right away, whenever you need help. I have a good experience with them so Highly recommend “John Choi State Farm “"

Allan Anderson

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"John: A good chance to follow up your note, as this a.m., I was thinking of you and the great service we have received from both your local folks, as well as nationally. We are almost near the end of the project -----so final, final is still a few days away in one bathroom I am impressed with how quickly everyone has responded to our needs and inquiries these past months. Everyname is not on my lips but we hope you will thank everyone for great work."

Candy Lujano

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy at State Farm was incredibly helpful, answered all of my questions and helped me get all of the policies that I needed at a great rate!"

Chris Mizerak

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thankful to have State Farm insurance; this office responds instantly to all of my inquiries."

lorraine peterson

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy and John have helped me through the years. I have called and met with Sandy many times through the years and she answers all of my questions and she is very professional. Based on my experiences I can recommend their office as being responsive and professional."

Beth Gajewski

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is prompt, helpful, and knowledgeable."

Dayana Santos

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 5 years, Sandra has always been the one helping me on anything that I need. She is the best ! great service"

bonnie gorbea

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my State Farm! Sandy has been a long time employee, super friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful with all of my insurance needs! I’ve made a friend! Sandy is the best!"

Christian Salazar

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Cho has been very diligent and detailed and had the patient to go through the whole process and package of insuring my car. I highly recommend him or anyone from his office. They are all knowledgeable and helpful to future clients."

Gennifer Mac

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra was great and helped me with all my needs"

sandy soto

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy at Jhon Cho is super nice and has the best quality of customer service and experience Every time I come into her office she just makes my day"

Juan Martinez

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and walked me through purchasing renters insurance"