Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Cho

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Cho

4.9 out of 5 (256 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Pat Mckemy

Pat Mckemy

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always go above & beyond for your every need. Highly recommend ESPECIALLY Sandy."
Profile photo of T H

T H

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this location since December, 2015. John Cho and his team are quick to respond, professional, and very friendly. I recently had to file a claim for a stone chip on my windshield. I sent an email on a Sunday and on Monday, the glass company called me with all the details ironed out. Excellent service! Highly recommend John Cho and his team at State Farm."
Profile photo of heesun in

heesun in

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since I moved to vista at 2004 , I have a all my cars , homes , life insurance with John State Farm . He is very reliable and all the employees are helpful. They speak bi-lingual , it is really helpful. Sandy will respond right away, whenever you need help. I have a good experience with them so Highly recommend “John Choi State Farm “"
Profile photo of Allan Anderson

Allan Anderson

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"John: A good chance to follow up your note, as this a.m., I was thinking of you and the great service we have received from both your local folks, as well as nationally. We are almost near the end of the project -----so final, final is still a few days away in one bathroom I am impressed with how quickly everyone has responded to our needs and inquiries these past months. Everyname is not on my lips but we hope you will thank everyone for great work."
Profile photo of Candy Lujano

Candy Lujano

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy at State Farm was incredibly helpful, answered all of my questions and helped me get all of the policies that I needed at a great rate!"
Profile photo of Chris Mizerak

Chris Mizerak

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thankful to have State Farm insurance; this office responds instantly to all of my inquiries."
Profile photo of lorraine peterson

lorraine peterson

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy and John have helped me through the years. I have called and met with Sandy many times through the years and she answers all of my questions and she is very professional. Based on my experiences I can recommend their office as being responsive and professional."
Profile photo of Beth Gajewski

Beth Gajewski

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is prompt, helpful, and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Dayana Santos

Dayana Santos

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 5 years, Sandra has always been the one helping me on anything that I need. She is the best ! great service"
Profile photo of bonnie gorbea

bonnie gorbea

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my State Farm! Sandy has been a long time employee, super friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful with all of my insurance needs! I’ve made a friend! Sandy is the best!"
Profile photo of Christian Salazar

Christian Salazar

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Cho has been very diligent and detailed and had the patient to go through the whole process and package of insuring my car. I highly recommend him or anyone from his office. They are all knowledgeable and helpful to future clients."
Profile photo of Gennifer Mac

Gennifer Mac

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra was great and helped me with all my needs"
Profile photo of sandy soto

sandy soto

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy at Jhon Cho is super nice and has the best quality of customer service and experience Every time I come into her office she just makes my day"
Profile photo of Juan Martinez

Juan Martinez

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and walked me through purchasing renters insurance"
Profile photo of Roberto Correa

Roberto Correa

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Cho and Sandy are the most amazing people ever. Have been with state farm for many many years now. Any concerns or questions we may have regarding our auto, home, or life insurance policies they are always a phone call away and they always make sure we understand everything, terrific people, super helpful , we are treated like family."
Profile photo of Myungson Kim

Myungson Kim

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"GOOD SERVICE AND PROMPT RESPONSE."
Profile photo of Cheri Fairchild

Cheri Fairchild

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always been there for us and we appreciate the fast, professional service. The rates are also very good. We have checked and they are very competitive. With their service being excellent, how could we go wrong."
Profile photo of andrea lynn

andrea lynn

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with John and Sandy to get a new homeowners policy, umbrella insurance, and switch over my auto insurance to State Farm. They were both very knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions. The process was seamless and their rates were very competitive. I highly recommend reaching out to them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Monica Walker

Monica Walker

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are extremely knowledgeable and absolutely a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Justin Beckley

Justin Beckley

March 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"Closing accounts from my brother passing away. Bruce which no longer works there waited to close one of the accounts a month after I emailed in. Tried to get a refund for the last payment since he has already passed Which was never sent out to me after all the information was stated in the email due to myself not living in the state. Also found out there was another account that needed to be closed. after 3 months still not resolved. Spoke to new employee that was going to send paperwork and that was never sent. Very surprised that's how business is done especially dealing with someone that just lost a family member!"
Profile photo of Kevin J “Chunner” Chun

Kevin J “Chunner” Chun

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved to Vista, CA and found John and Sandy to have excellent reviews. I was a current State Farm client and was looking to potentially switch agents based on new location and service expectations. Went into the office and experienced a positive vibe with clear, open, honest, and genuine communication along with a sense of humor in conversation. John helped to explain policy coverages as well as giving investment insight. It's great to have confidence in knowing things are taken care of and one less thing to worry about. Happy to have John and Sandy represent insurance needs. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Battey

Elizabeth Battey

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Cho’s State Farm office in Oceanside, CA provides exceptional customer service with a personal touch. We’ve held multiple policies through this office over many years and have always been completely satisfied with their knowledge, experience and service. Many thanks, John and staff!"
Profile photo of Sandra Kraus

Sandra Kraus

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I started using John Cho's State Farm office when we moved to Oceanside in 2019. Since the first time we met him and Sandy Warren, also at his office, we felt we were in good hands with both of them and trusted them with our insurance needs, as well as Jasmine. We have our auto and homeowners with them and have always appreciated their prompt, courteous service and patience in explaining the intricacies involved in the various policies as well as reiterating things over and over again for people like us who are not that insurance savvy. I would highly recommend them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of starr oliverez

starr oliverez

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is Starr Oliverez, I would really like too share my experience with State Farm, We have been with State Farm for 6yrs , in that time my friends even my daughter has encouraged us to go to an other company like AAA , But I tell them "No Never." Because to this day if I ever call the Oceanside State Farm office Sandy a State Farm representative will answer the phone she knows my voice , knows who iam and takes care of any need I've ever asked for help with not only very professional , knows exactly what to do and go's out of her way to solve it , but also makes me feel like family, I recently loss my Son she consoles me she really cares , i can depend on her wisdom and knowledge and her kindness is the reason I will NEVER leave State Farm ! John Cho thank you for your wonderful service , please tell Sandy we appreciate her !"
Profile photo of Ryan Rosemann

Ryan Rosemann

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has always been easy to get ahold of and when he’s not available, he calls me back in a reasonable timeframe. The customer service from Sandy and Jasmine is great. It’s hard to find good customer service nowadays but not with John and his team."